top of page
  • Jen

Into The Still Blue (Under the Never Sky #3) by Veronica Rossi

Pages: 389

Publication Date: January 28th, 2018

Genre: YA Fantasy


This book is the conclusion to the Under the Never Sky trilogy. It was about trying to find the "Still Blue" and Perry and Aria leading the Dwellers and Outsiders, who did not want to get along. Meanwhile, they have to rescue Cinder who was kidnapped for his unique abilities. Roar arrives and is intend on revenge and recusing Cinder. Perry and Aria have to lead a rescue attempt.


I like how the characters grew up and definitely matured over the course of the novels, but they did so in a way that was hard to care. I still enjoyed Aria and Roar's platonic friendship though.


I think the world building worked for YA, it wasn't elaborate or very complex, but it works. It built up enough that I was intrigued, could imagine what it looked like well and it made sense for what it was. It didn't create plotholes or too many wtf moments in relation to it.


The conclusion is okay and I felt to be expected. I enjoyed the first two more but i did still really like it. It was more or less what I expected (predictable even) and the author wasn't afraid to have people die within the trilogy. I really liked the love story between Perry and Aria, they felt believable and like they grew with each other throughout the story.


3.5/5.

I still say read the series, it's very enjoyable. And if you finish the first two, most definitely still read the last one. I see some people say that it was slow and lacked action. I guess it kind of did, but I still enjoyed it!


Cheers,

Jen

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sadie by Courtney Summers

Goodreads Pages: 308 Publication Date: September 4th, 2018 Genre: YA Mystery/YA Contemporary This is a story that initially seems like it's capitalizing on the success of Serial or one of the many oth

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Goodreads Pages: 422 Publication Date: June 17th, 2014 Genre: Ya Fantasy This is the conclusion to the Shadow and Bone trilogy. The capital has fallen and the Darkling rules Ravka from his shadow thro

bottom of page