top of page
  • Jen

I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Goodreads:

Genre: Mystery/Thriller, YA, YA Mystery/Thriller

Pages: 384

Publication Date: June 30th, 2020


I meant to have this read by the 30th, but alas time was not on my side.


**e-ARC provided provided by Netgalley and Simon & Schuster Canada**


Anna has accepted a job as a summer nanny before going to school in the fall. Her best friend is a partier and she wants to change up that lifestyle. Her job is really easy since the little girl is great but she has the evenings off. Anna has too much time to keep herself occupied and starts exploring the grounds. The cute boy next door is confused as to why Anna looks like Zoe, who went missing at New Years Eve. Lots of people in town have made this connection. Zoey's sister has done an investigation through a podcast, trying to figure out what happed to Zoey. Its the perfect summer thriller as it alternates between then and now to figure out what happened.


I'm not a huge YA thriller fan, aside from the exception of this one and Sadie. I really enjoyed it. It didn't feel as predictable as other YAs, so I was intrigued the entire time. I'm very impressed with how good this was and the podcast element is one of my new favourite things in thrillers.


4.5/5 stars.

I recommend this as the perfect beach read and to fans of Sadie, Serial and true crime.


Sidenote: Is this not one of the most intriguing titles that you've heard for a book? It instantly made me want to pick it up.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Dark Tide by Alicia Jasinka

Goodreads Publication Date: June 2nd, 2020 Pages: 336 Genre: Fairytale Retelling, YA fantasy I was sold by the promise of it being a fairy tale, the wicked deep and witches. I saw Witches and Wicked D

Goldilocks by Laura Lam

Goodreads: Pages: 352 Publication Date: April 30th, 2020 Genre: Sci-fi *Thank you Netgalley and Orbit Books for the Review** In a near future, with climate change and oppressive governments, woman hav

bottom of page