top of page
  • Jen

Seige and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

This is the 2nd book in the Shadow and Bone Trilogy and is part of her Grisha verse

Pages: 435

Publication Date: June 4th, 2013

Genres: YA, Fantasy


What is this book about.... Uh... I felt like nothing happens. Usually middle books are weak in this regards, but this is especially bad. Alina spends more time with the darkling and falls further away from Mal. I don't think anything else really happened honestly.


I didn't really enjoy this book at all and the 1st book was merely okay for me. I continued this series because I am a completionist and I need to finish everything. Plus Netflix announced the adaptation that combines this series with Six of Crows. So you can bet your bottom dollar that I will read the 3rd book too!


2 wineglasses out of 5.


If you're wondering why this is getting 2 stars for me it's because I really like the Darling. He seems so tall dark and handsome. Plus I like Leigh and this was her first series. I recommend this to anyone who is a completionist and wants to read the book series before the adaptation comes out.


Cheers,

Jen

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sadie by Courtney Summers

Goodreads Pages: 308 Publication Date: September 4th, 2018 Genre: YA Mystery/YA Contemporary This is a story that initially seems like it's capitalizing on the success of Serial or one of the many oth

bottom of page