top of page
  • Jen

The Girl from Widow Hill by Megan Miranda

Publication Date: June 23rd, 2020

Pages: 336

Genres: Mystery Thriller


**Thank you Netgally and Simon and Schuster, Canada Arden is notorious as The Girl from Widow Hills. She was found as a child clinging to a storm drain after being missing for a couple days. Her mom capitalized on it. Arden is now Olivia, lives hundreds of miles away and works at a hospital. I've been a huge fan of Megan Miranda's works since All The Missing Girls, so she's an auto buy author for me. This luckily, lived up to my hopes and restored my love and faith after the disappointment of The Last Houseguest. Olivia is flying under the radar, until the 20th anniversary of the incident. As it gets closer, she senses that she is being watched and Olivia starts sleepwalking again. Just as Olivia did 20 years ago. It had a slow buildup, but then took off and had you questioning everything. There's an unreliable narrator, which I absolutely love. It wasn't a groundbreaking twist for me, which kept me from giving it 5 stars. After reading so many Megan Miranda novels I can say that the writing is getting a lot tighter and a lot more mature as it goes on. Her books get better with each passing novel. I also loved how much darker and creepier this was than the others. 4/5 stars. I'd recommend this for fans of domestic thrillers and unreliable narrators. It gave me some vibes to The Woman in the Window, since there is an unreliable character and no elusive husband/boyfriend lurking in the shadows.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Goodreads: Genre: Mystery/Thriller, YA, YA Mystery/Thriller Pages: 384 Publication Date: June 30th, 2020 I meant to have this read by the 30th, but alas time was not on my side. **e-ARC provided provi

The Dark Tide by Alicia Jasinka

Goodreads Publication Date: June 2nd, 2020 Pages: 336 Genre: Fairytale Retelling, YA fantasy I was sold by the promise of it being a fairy tale, the wicked deep and witches. I saw Witches and Wicked D

bottom of page