top of page
  • Jen

The Tea Dragon Festival (Tea Dragon #2) By Katie O'Neil

Pages: 136

Publication Date: September 17th, 2019

Genre: Graphic Novel


**Thank you to NetGalley and OniPress for providing me with an Advanced Reader Copy**


I enjoyed this book. It was just as cute and whimsical as the first. It's a very cozy, heartwarming read. The dragons are just a cute.


Its a prequel to the Tea Dragon Society, and follows Rin who accidentally wakes up a real dragon. With the help of her uncle and his partner, they try to find what lead the dragon to sleeping for 80 years. The art is just as beautiful and the story just as cute. The tea dragon blurb at the end was probably my favourite part. It's an easy book to read in an hour. I liked how it had ASL rep in it, and the diversity was just as prominent in this book.

3.5/5

Cheers,

Jen

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Goodreads: Genre: Mystery/Thriller, YA, YA Mystery/Thriller Pages: 384 Publication Date: June 30th, 2020 I meant to have this read by the 30th, but alas time was not on my side. **e-ARC provided provi

The Dark Tide by Alicia Jasinka

Goodreads Publication Date: June 2nd, 2020 Pages: 336 Genre: Fairytale Retelling, YA fantasy I was sold by the promise of it being a fairy tale, the wicked deep and witches. I saw Witches and Wicked D

bottom of page