top of page
  • Jen

Three Little Liars by Heidi Perks

*Thank you Netgalley and Simon Schuster Canada for the e-ARC** I had a lot of fun reading this. I read it in one sitting and got taken on the ride. I don't usually find myself doing this, it's been awhile since I've just been able to sit and enjoy the ride. Laura, Mia and Jamie are 3 woman that are bound together. They just don't know it yet. I liked the narrative structure of it alternating between the 3 leading up to the fire and the police interviews after. It made for an interesting story. I thought it was a good slow-moving tale, that was very engaging. 4/5 stars. The best thriller published in 2020 that I've read so far. If you like thrillers, pick this one up. It gave me Big Little Liars vibes, since it was about 3 woman and the police tapes.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Goodreads: Genre: Mystery/Thriller, YA, YA Mystery/Thriller Pages: 384 Publication Date: June 30th, 2020 I meant to have this read by the 30th, but alas time was not on my side. **e-ARC provided provi

The Dark Tide by Alicia Jasinka

Goodreads Publication Date: June 2nd, 2020 Pages: 336 Genre: Fairytale Retelling, YA fantasy I was sold by the promise of it being a fairy tale, the wicked deep and witches. I saw Witches and Wicked D

bottom of page